Loading Events

Serra Regional Directors:

This an advance notice of the 3rd Quarter District Governors and Leadership Webinars that will be coming out soon. This will be announced on the websites and in the “”Always Forward…” publications.  In future emails, we will ask DGs and attendees to RSVP me as to which one they wish to attend. (There are three date options.  Leaders are NOT asked to attend all three…only one!!)

The Board is asking the Regional Directors to promote this and get there district leaders to attend.  If we haven’t heard from your DGs and DG-Es as we get closer to the dates, members of the Leadership Committee will be following up with you regarding your District Governors plans to attend.

The dates are: 

  • Wednesday, August 9th at 6:30pm EDT (5:30pm  CDT4:30pm MDT3:30pm PDT)
  • Saturday, August 12th at 11:00am EDT (10:00am CDT9:00am MDT8:00am PDT)
  • Monday, August 14th at 1:00pm EDT (12:00pm CDT11:00am MDT10:00am PDT)

The webinars can be accessed from your computer, tablet, or smartphone. (The best experience is to access by computer and with the camera turned on if available.)  Here’s the access info:

https://www.gotomeet.me/SerraTraining 

You can also dial in using your phone. 
United States: +1 (646) 749-3117

Access Code: 772-588-893 

It is important that you begin to communicate now to your District Governors and DG-Elects (and other leaders in development) the importance of attending.  Here’s just a couple comments about the webinars:

  • I have been with Serra for 30 years and learned things about Serra I’ve never known before.
  • After attending the webinar, I am excited about visiting my clubs.

About the Webinars:

These webinars will update the District Governors on important information about Serra International and the US Council. In addition to reinforcing the Serra mission, they will also support our DGs and other leaders in communicating to the clubs important information about our vocation ministry.

Richard Arians

507 696 8119